Directors 2018-05-10T22:18:48+00:00

The activities of the Pacific Alzheimer Research Foundation (PARF) are managed by an exceptional team, including experienced members from the medical, scientific research, educational, legal and business communities. We also rely upon the guidance of an International Scientific Advisory Committee as needed, composed of experts from around the world.

Board of Directors

Dr. B. Lynn Beattie
Dr. B. Lynn BeattieDirector & President
Lynn is President of PARF and Professor Emerita, Division of Geriatric Medicine, Department of Medicine, UBC.
R. Paul Beckmann, Q.C.
R. Paul Beckmann, Q.C.Director
Paul is a lawyer at DLA Piper (Canada) LLP focusing on wills and estates, and is a past president of PARF.
Cheryl L. Wellington
Cheryl L. WellingtonDirector
Cheryl is Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia.
Haakon Nygaard
Haakon NygaardDirector
Haakon is the Fipke Professor in Alzheimer’s Research, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia.
Robert J. Hastings, CFA
Robert J. Hastings, CFADirector
Bob is a retired financial analyst who has supported Alzheimer research since his father was diagnosed with early onset dementia in the 1980’s.
Pam Prior
Pam PriorDirector
Pam is a tax partner with KPMG LLP, focusing on estate planning and charitable gifting, and has a family connection to Alzheimer’s disease.
Shiera Stuart
Shiera StuartDirector
Shiera is an experienced Government Relations Professional with 15 years of advocacy development. She is a former in-house lobbyist for the Pharmaceutical Industry.
Terry Pask
Terry PaskDirector
Terry Pask has extensive experience in business and financial services. He contributes to various community organizations and has a history of success in fund development.

Executive Director

Kathryn L.W. Pearson
Kathryn L.W. PearsonExecutive Director
Kathryn is the owner of Ward Pearson Associates, providing administrative services to a variety of clients.
About Our Foundation